• Print Page Content
Start of Year 2017About Pukekohe HighParent Portal LoginLearning Areas
The ArtsEnglishLanguagesMathematics / Te Reo P...PE & HealthScienceSocial SciencesTechnology
Other ActivitiesSportUseful Study LinksBYODBoard of TrusteesInternational StudentsEnrolmentNewslettersCareer EducationVacanciesContact UsMedia Gallery 
July, 2017
No Events found.
There are no calendar events in this date range.

Pukekohe High School Sports Awards 2016

Lauren Smith
– NZ Artistic Gymnastics Team Ellenna Caudwell - NZ Orienteering Pinestars Team Tavarnya Howe - NZ Swimming Team Kiana Swain - NZ Swimming Team Zachary Dell - NZ Swimming Team
Ellenna Caudwell         All Round Sportswoman of the Year – C Pritchard Cup
Dylan Moxon          All Round Sportsman of the Year – 6A 1959 Cup
Lauren Smith                 Most Outstanding Performance by a Girl – Lions Club Trophy
David Van Den Bogaard           Most Outstanding Performance by a Boy – Welander Shield
Orienteering Team    Best All Round Team – National Bank Cup
Premier Netball Team            Fair Play Award – McMillan Trophy
Jess Black         Leadership in Sport – Ken Hemopo Trophy
Keshell Riddles                Endeavour in Sport – Malcolm Hood Cup
Jenna Dodd                 Commitment to Preparation and Performance – McQuoid Trophy
Judy Fong                 Sports Prefects Award – Sports Prefects Trophy

Rebecca Cheyne Tri-Series - Scott Thomson Trophy
Sally Rickard Netball – PTA Cup
Sienna Yoakley Girls Squash – Pukekohe High School Cup
Ryan Montgomery Boys Squash – Pukekohe High School Cup
Jess Black Girls Hockey - PHS Cup
Alex Hasselman-Black Boys Hockey – 1982 Tournament Team Trophy
Danielle Swales Girls Football – PTA Trophy
Lance Kraakman Boys Football – John Slee CupZachary Dell Swimming - Singhal Family Cup
Alice Farrell Equestrian – PHS Trophy
John Lidgett Rowing – Twining Cup
Regan Bernasconi Clay Target Shooting – Stan Child Trophy
Jess Black Girls Cricket – Butterworth Trophy
Aue Parima Boys Cricket – Rowan Whyte Cup
Caitlin Dargaville Girls Basketball – PHS Trophy
Zachary Roberts Boys Basketball – PHS Cup
Ellenna Caudwell Girls Orienteering – John & Val Robinson Trophy
Callum Farmer Boys Orienteering – John & Val Robinson Trophy Yago Teixeira Table Tennis - Lamont Trophy
Renee Parore Jnr Girls – Old Students Cup
Samuel Dickey Jnr Boys – John Callaghan Cup
Hayley Marx Int Girls – PTA Cup
Kalib Hancock Int Boys – Crimmins Cup
Kaitlin Petherick Snr Girls – Margaret Key Cup
Dylan Moxon, Tonga Liuaki, Braden Philips Snr Boys – Howe & Weston Cup
Ngaire Nepia Jnr Girls – Salthouse Cup
Keegan McCort Jnr Boys – Salthouse Cup
Roxanne Rawnsley Int Girls – Mitchell Cup
Sam Pascoe Int Boys – Mitchell Cup
Jess Black Snr Girls – Janne Arkle Cup
Quade Brady-Leathem Snr Boys – Robson Cup
Tavarnya Howe Jnr Girls – Wendy Watson Cup
Nathan Hickmott Jnr Boys – Stephen Smith Trophy
Rebecca Cheyne Int Girls - Barbara Grogan Cup
Zachary Dell Int Boys - Jack Bradstreet Cup
Erica Petty, Kaitlin Petherick Snr Girls - Susan Hood Cup
William Hughes Snr Boys – Eion Sheppard Cup
Cross Country
Tavarnya Howe Jnr Girls – CM Sport Trophy
Leon Marconi Jnr Boys – CM Sport Trophy
Hayley Marx Int Girls – PTA Cup
Shaun Munro Int Boys – Monty Williams Cup
Kaitlin Petherick Snr Girls – 1970 Students F7 Cup
Dylan Moxon Snr Boys – Liddon Wood Cup

Finn O'Keeffe

Sport Trophies

Georgia Lusty Endeavour in Netball - Barbara Breen Cup
Jessica Vandermeer Most Promising Player – Pukekohe Netball Trophy
Tangi Isileli-Fo'ou Player of the Tournament – PHS Torunament Week Trophy

Sammie Johnson Umpire's Award - Counties Netball Umpires Assoc Trophy

Hugh Clearkin Boys Hockey Personality of the Year – PHS Trophy
Sunil Parsot Best All Round Player – Pravin Hari Trophy
Alex Hasselman-Black Player of the Tournament – 1st XI Tournament Trophy
Aidan Trow Most Improved Junior Hockey Player – Burnett Cup
Roshan Makan Service to Boys Hockey – Cossill Trophy
Liam Reid Most Improved Hockey Player – Makan Bros Cup
Ellenna Caudwell Girls Hockey Challenge Award – Burnett Trophy
Lauren Smith Most Consistent 1st XI Player – 1st XI Girls Hockey Trophy

Jess Black Player of the Tournament – Surinder Singh Trophy
Brooke Morgan Service to Girls Hockey – PHS Trophy
Premila Morar Girls Hockey Personality of the Year – Anita Hari Trophy
Ruby Schick Most Improved Junior Hockey Player – Gail Webster Cup
William Hughes Fastest 100m Freestyle – Fulton Swim School Trophy
Hayley Marx Most Promising Athlete – Bowyer Trophy
Danielle MacFarlane Girls Football Team Spirit & Overall Improvement – 1983 Girls Football Cup
Keely Taylor Player of the Tournament – Surinder Edwards Cup
Shaelyn Mills Most Promising Football Player – T & H Kingi Cup
Reanna Bregman Most Promising B Grade Player – Girls Football B Grade Trophy
Dylan Moxon Service to Boys 1st XI Football – Britnell & Johnstone Trophy, Player of the Tournament – Lambourn Award
Jaedyn Hancock Most Improved Football Player – Nigel Hicks Cup
Aaron Rasing 2nd XI Player of the Year – Rennell Cup
Teabbo Teabbo Most Improved 1st XV Rugby Player – Lowry Trophy
U69kg Red Restricted Team Team of the Year – Abernethy Shield
Kingi Aramoana 2nd XV Rugby Player of the Year – PHS & Districts Rugby Club Award
James Martin U15 Open Rugby Player of the Year – PHS & Districts Rugby Club Award

Devan Gardiner U14 Restricted Player of the Year - PHS & Districts Rugby Club Award
Quade Brady-Leathem U69kg (Red) Restricted Rugby Player of the Year – PHS & Districts Rugby Club Award

Kyle Matene U69kg (Black) Restricted Rugby Player of the Year – PHS & Districts Rugby Club Award

Tony King-Drader Most Promising Junior Rugby Player of the Year -PHS & Districts Rugby Club Award
Kaleb Tautari U60kg Restricted Rugby Player of the Year – PHS & Districts Rugby Club Award
Tahina Heta Girls 1st XV Rugby Player of the Year – PHS & Districts Rugby Club Award
Kiran Nepia Most Improved Junior, Basketball – MacFadyen Cup
Kyle Cavanagh Most Improved Senior, Basketball – Reddish Trophy
Baniko Teaiaki Best All Round Girl, Basketball – PHS Trophy
Thomas Keen Service to Cricket – Bill Waterhouse Trophy
Hamish Nicholls Most Improved Player – William Massey Cup
Leon Marconi Most Improved Junior Cricketer – Norman Kirk Trophy
Isabella Kihi Most Improved Girl Cricketer – Mathieson Trophy
Jas Brady Most Promising 1st Year Shooter – McKenzie & Robertson Families Trophy
Ryan MacKinven For Commitment and Determination to Clay Target Shooting – The Douglas Family Trophy
Boys U16 Quad Crew of the Year – Mercer Rowing Club Cup
Aleisha Neary, Sheena O'Brien Most Improved Female Orienteer – John & Val Robinson Trophy
Matt Stevens Most Improved Male Orienteer - John & Val Robinson Trophy
Netball Sammie Johnson, Keshell Riddles, Shani Apelu-Kongaika, Emma Whiteman
HockeyKaitlyn Pennell , Billee Van Beek
Gymsports Josie Eason
5 Years Consecutive Service to Sports Teams
Danielle Swales - Football

Keely Taylor - Football

Hannah Childs - Clay Target Shooting

Jack Stanford - Clay Target Shooting

Monica Ineson - Orienteering

Sheena O'Brien - Orienteering

Kaitlyn Pennell - Orienteering