• Print Page Content
Start of Year 2017About Pukekohe HighParent Portal LoginLearning Areas
The ArtsEnglishLanguagesMathematics / Te Reo P...PE & HealthScienceSocial SciencesTechnology
Other ActivitiesSportUseful Study LinksBYODBoard of TrusteesInternational StudentsEnrolmentNewslettersCareer EducationVacanciesContact UsMedia Gallery 

Start of Year 2017
2017 School Year and Term Dates

Term Dates for 2017
Term 1 Wednesday 1 February to Thursday 13 April
Term 2 Monday 1 May to Friday 7 July
Term 3 Monday 24 July to Friday 29 September
Term 4 Monday 16 October to Wednesday 13 December

Note: Teacher Only day on Tuesday 31 January 2016

Wednesday 25 January 2017 9:00 am – Leadership Team meeting
Thursday 26 January 9:00 am – new teacher induction
Monday 30 January – Auckland Anniversary day (public holiday)
Tuesday 31 January 8:30 am – Teacher Only Day – refer separate programme

Wednesday 1 February: Year 13's and Year 9s plus all other new students today
8:30  Staff briefing
9:00-9:30  Powhiri for all new staff and new students
9:30 – noon  Year 9s and VFTs – Introductions and goal setting.
Detailed programme and resources provided.
Year 13 Peer Support Training – pastoral team and Deans. Lunch provided.
Noon – 12:45  Lunch
 12:45 – 2:00
 Year 9 and VFTs – The language of learning.
Detailed programme and resources provided.
 2:00 – 3:25
Year 9 Assembly – Final messages of the day, bus information. Year 9s dismissed.
Year 9 timetables printed after school.
Year 13 course confirmations in house groups (refer separate sheet)
3:35  Buses run as usual

Thursday 2 February: Year 13s, 9s, 12s here (including new Year 12's) today
8:30  Staff briefing 
8:40  Peer Support activities –Years 9 and 13
Following detailed programme provided.
Year 12's course confirmation
 11:30  Interval
Year 13 and Year 12’s who have done course confirmation may go home
12:00 – 3:25
Year 9’s – timetabled classes (shortened periods 3, 4 & 5)
 
Friday 3 February: Whole school in today
8:30 am Staff briefing
8:40 – 10:05 Vertical forms for all, timetables issued
10:10 – 3:25 Normal classes start (with period 2)

Public holidays during the school year (2017)
Waitangi Day Mon 6 February
[In holidays, Good Friday 14 April, Easter – Monday 17 April Anzac Day 25 April]
Queen’s Birthday Mon 5 June Labour Day Mon 23 October


Proposed 2018 term dates
Term 1 Wed 31 January to Friday 13 April
Term 2 Monday 30 April to Friday 6 July
Term 3 Monday 23 July to Friday 28 September
Term 4 Monday 15 October to Thursday 13 December

Note: Teacher Only day on Tuesday 31 January and 1 further teacher only day is included during the school year – in term 2.

Public holidays during the school year (2018)
Auckland Anniversary day Monday 29 January 2018
Waitangi Day Tuesday 6 February
Easter Friday 30 March, Monday 2 April. Tuesday 3 April

[Anzac Day Wednesday 25 April in the holidays]
Queen’s Birthday Monday 4 June
Labour Day Monday 22 October

Resources:
Info for 2017's Year 9s
High School, here I come!
Useful Information for Students about PHS 2017
2017 Stationery Lists
Year 9 Stationery 2017
Year 10 Stationery 2017
Year 11 Stationery 2017
Year 12 Stationery 2017
Year 13 Stationery 2017